Latest World Superbike Results

2016 Imola World Superbike Race One Results: Fewer Riders, Fewer Laps

Sylvain Guintoli, after a concussion and broken ankle in Superpole, would not race this weekend. Dominic Schmitter and Peter Sebestyen had a coming together at the same place on Acque Minerali that meant neither would start the race and would delay the start. With one lap removed from the running distance to ensure nobody ran out of fuel, a late quick start procedure was implemented, and the nineteen lap race would be one lap short and ten minutes late.

Report and results follow.

2016 Imola World Supersport Superpole Results: Packed To The Gunwales

Twenty-seven riders competed for two places in World Supersport's Superpole one with Roberto Rolfo and Kyle Smith as the favourites to get promoted to the second session. On a track like Imola, starting near the front is important as it's so narrow that over thirty bikes can clog the place up in no time.

Report and results follow:

2016 Imola World Superbike Superpole Results: Watch Out For The Sensors

Chaz Davies was quickest in all three sessions and was aiming to put his Ducati Panigale on pole position at the Italian marque's home race. Two chicanes at Imola have sensors to verify that they aren't being cut and every session has been littered with deleted lap times.

Report and results follow.


2016 Imola World Superbike FP2 Results: Davies Continues To Be Quickest

Chaz Davies ends the day quickest in both sessions and leads the charge to Superpole while his Ducati teammate could only muster 11th quickest, but qualifies for Superpole two with his morning's time. Tom Sykes and Jonathan Rea complete the provisional front row. Neither Honda managed to qualify for Superpole Two, Michael van der Mark only managed fourteenth quickest while his teammate Nicky Hayden languished in sixteenth overall. Alex Lowes and Xavi Fores are the favourites to qualify for promotion from Superpole One.


2016 Imola World Superbike FP1 Results: Davies Opens Weekend

Chaz Davies sets the fastest time in the incident-filled first session, with Leon Camier and Lorenzo Savadori in second and third, ensuring the top three places are filled by all three Italian manufacturers. Thirteen laps by eight riders were deleted due to cutting the chicane, the session was red-flagged over spilled oil, giving riders a 25 minute break, and Dominic Schmitter was black-flagged.


2016 Assen World Superbike Superpole Results: Dry Weather Spices Things Up

A cold and windy morning's qualifying, but mercifully without rain at the start. All four riders that didn't qualify in the timed sessions yesterday were able to put in times in this morning's session to allow them into Superpole. Report and results follow.