2013 Assen World Supersport QP2 Results: An End To Surprises

Carrying on from this morning, qualifying would come down to whoever was able to dial in a setting with the fewest laps.

Sam Lowes was therefore favourite for pole position and he didn't disappoint, setting a lap three quarters of a second faster than his rival Kenan Sofuoglu could manage. Championship leader Fabien Foret, having missed the whole of Friday through a dislike of riding in the wet, slotted into third ahead of this morning's surprises Jack Kennedy and Roberto Rolfo, while Luca Scassa took the last spot on the second row.

As anticipated, Andrea Antonelli and Christian Iddon were unable to turn their mastery of the wet conditions into anything better than fourth row starts where they sandwich Michael Van Der Mark, a local man who should have qualified much better.

What has been an unusual couple of days on the timing sheets settled down to front row business as usual in the end.


Assen - FIM Supersport World Championship - Qualifying 2

1. Sam Lowes (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'38.375
2. Kenan Sofuoglu (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.018
3. Fabien Foret (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.266
4. Jack Kennedy (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 1'39.350
5. Roberto Rolfo (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 1'39.445
6. Luca Scassa (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.544
7. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'39.552
8. Florian Marino (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.661
9. Vladimir Ivanov (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.740
10. Andrea Antonelli (Team Goeleven) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'39.815
11. Michael Vd Mark (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 1'39.835
12. Christian Iddon (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 1'39.928
13. Gabor Talmacsi (Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 1'39.982
14. Lorenzo Zanetti (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 1'39.988
15. Massimo Roccoli (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 1'40.009
16. Kev Coghlan (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'40.086
17. Riccardo Russo (Puccetti Racing Kawasaki) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'40.286
18. Raffaele De Rosa (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'40.413
19. Alex Baldolini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'40.440
20. Mathew Scholtz (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 1'40.505
21. Sheridan Morais (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'40.903
22. Kevin Van Leuven (United Gebben Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1'40.920
23. Alex Schacht (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.094
24. Luca Marconi (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.106
25. Roberto Tamburini (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 1'41.188
26. David Linortner (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.554
27. Nacho Calero Perez (Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.746
28. Dino Lombardi (Pata by Martini Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1'41.885
29. Balazs Nemeth (Complus SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.887
30. Mitchell Carr (AARK Racing) Triumph 675 R 1'42.451
31. Matt Davies (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'43.810
32. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Honda CBR600RR 1'44.048
33. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1'44.087
34. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 1'45.626

Round Number: 
Tweet Button: 
Total votes: 12

Back to top