2013 Aragon World Superbike FP2 Results: Laverty And Sykes Ahead Of The Rest

Joint-championship leader Eugene Laverty posts the fastest time of the weekend in advance of Superpole. Tom Sykes, pole position holder here last year, was second fastest ahead of Marco Melandri and Jonathan Rea.

Laverty's time of 1'57.409 is faster than has been recorded in a race, but is still almost a second off Sykes's pole position time of 1'56.552 with qualifying tyres.


Aragon - FIM Superbike World Championship - Free Practice

1. Eugene Laverty (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'57.409
2. Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'57.725
3. Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad GoldBet SBK) BMW S1000 RR 1'58.213
4. Jonathan Rea (Pata Honda World Superbike) Honda CBR1000RR 1'58.562
5. Chaz Davies (BMW Motorrad GoldBet SBK) BMW S1000 RR 1'58.627
6. Sylvain Guintoli (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'58.968
7. Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'59.363
8. Loris Baz (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'59.369
9. Jules Cluzel (Fixi Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'59.504
10. Carlos Checa (Team Ducati Alstare) Ducati 1199 Panigale R 1'59.579
11. Leon Haslam (Pata Honda World Superbike) Honda CBR1000RR 1'59.736
12. Michel Fabrizio (Red Devils Roma) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 2'00.035
13. Ayrton Badovini (Team Ducati Alstare) Ducati 1199 Panigale R 2'00.037
14. Max Neukirchner (MR-Racing) Ducati 1199 Panigale R 2'00.916
15. Federico Sandi (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 2'01.458
16. Alexander Lundh (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 2'01.627
17. Mark Aitchison (Team Effenbert Liberty Racing) Ducati 1098R 2'02.048
18. Ivan Clementi (HTM Racing) BMW S1000 RR 2'03.718
19. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Grillini Dentalmatic SBK) BMW S1000 RR 2'04.311

Round Number: 
Tweet Button: 
Total votes: 21

Back to top