2013 Phillip Island World Supersport QP2 Results

On Sunday, the World Supersport race will be reduced to a 15-lap race due to concerns over the longevity of the Pirelli tyres available on the resurfaced track. The final qualifying session was completed without any major incidents or stoppages.

For a while, it looked like Sam Lowes would qualify in pole position with over a second gap to second place, but at the flag, Kenan Sofuoglu was able to close the gap to a mere 0.6 seconds. Lowes himself managed to get within a quarter of a second of his Superbike-like qualifying time, ending qualifying as the quickest man in every session. Fabien Foret and Michael Van Der Mark returned to the top four while Jack Kennedy impressed with a fifth place. 


1. Sam Lowes (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'32.545
2. Kenan Sofuoglu (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'33.157
3. Fabien Foret (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'33.721
4. Michael Vd Mark (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 1'33.802
5. Jack Kennedy (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 1'33.896
6. David Salom (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'33.965
7. Roberto Rolfo (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 1'34.081
8. Andrea Antonelli (Team Goeleven) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'34.359
9. Kev Coghlan (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'34.393
10. Lorenzo Zanetti (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.465
11. Massimo Roccoli (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 1'34.466
12. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'34.536
13. Christian Iddon (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 1'34.551
14. Kevin Curtain (Yamaha Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1'34.557
15. Vladimir Ivanov (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'34.580
16. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1'34.620
17. David Linortner (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.635
18. Balazs Nemeth (Complus SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.677
19. Raffaele De Rosa (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.778
20. Luca Scassa (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'34.813
21. Alex Baldolini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.874
22. Josh Hook (Team Honda Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'34.944
23. Roberto Tamburini (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 1'35.024
24. Sheridan Morais (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.044
25. Mathew Scholtz (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 1'35.102
26. Mitchell Carr (AARK Racing) Triumph 675 R 1'35.320
27. Luca Marconi (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.330
28. Dino Lombardi (Pata by Martini Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1'35.333
29. Imre Toth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.337
30. Matt Davies (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.380
31. Nacho Calero Perez (Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.393
32. Luca Salvadori (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 1'35.566
33. Alex Schacht (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1'35.964
34. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 1'38.580
Round Number: 
Tweet Button: 
Total votes: 23

Back to top