Confirmed MotoGP Grid For 2019

Below is a table listing all of the officially confirmed signings for MotoGP for the 2019 (and in some cases, 2020) season. These are all of the signings which have been confirmed and officially announced. 

Rider Bike Contract until
Factory Teams    
Movistar Yamaha    
Valentino Rossi Yamaha M1 2020
Maverick Viñales Yamaha M1 2020
Repsol Honda    
Jorge Lorenzo Honda RC213V 2020
Marc Márquez Honda RC213V 2020
Ecstar Suzuki    
Alex Rins Suzuki GSX-RR 2020
Joan Mir Suzuki GSX-RR 2020
Gresini Aprilia    
Aleix Espargaro Aprilia RS-GP 2020
Andrea Iannone Aprilia RS-GP 2020
KTM Factory    
Johann Zarco KTM RC16 2020
Pol Espargaro KTM RC16 2020
Factory Ducati    
Andrea Dovizioso Ducati GP19 2020
Danilo Petrucci Ducati GP19 2019
Satellite Teams    
Pramac Ducati    
Pecco Bagnaia Ducati GP18? 2020
Jack Miller Ducati GP19 2019
LCR Honda    
Cal Crutchlow Honda RC213V 2019
Tech3 KTM    
Miguel Oliveira KTM RC16 2019
Hafizh Syahrin KTM RC16 2019
Avintia Ducati    
Xavier Simeon Ducati GP17? 2019

There are only a few more slots to fill. Avintia Ducati are likely to keep Tito Rabat, while Taka Nakagami is certain to stay at the LCR Honda team with Idemitsu backing.

The future of the Marc VDS and Angel Nieto teams is uncertain, though at least one of them is likely to stay on the grid in some form, to help run the Petronas Yamaha Sepang International Circuit team. Franco Morbidelli has a contract with Marc VDS to race in MotoGP next year, and the chances are that he will remain in MotoGP with the Petronas Yamaha team. Who the second rider will be is yet to be determined.


Back to top