Need help: What does the rule say ?

Talk about the World Superbike series run by FGSport. Including World Superbikes, World Supersport, European Superstock, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
WorldSBK
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:59 am

Need help: What does the rule say ?

Post by WorldSBK »

Need some help here please in WSBK.

Let's say after the race starts,
rider A crashes out completely, the bike is severely damaged;
rider B crashes later too, bike slightly damaged but can still be used for racing;
rider C's bike leaks oil causing the red flag.

Before the race restarts, are A's B's and C's bikes allowed to be repaired ?
If so, when the race restarts, do all racers keep their place on the starting grid like before the race first started ? Or A, B and C have to be at the bottom of the grid ?

Thank you.
_______________________________
http://www.worldsbk.com

kenup283
Posts: 1348
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:40 am

Re: Need help: What does the rule say ?

Post by kenup283 »

Have a look on pg 55 & 57

http://www.fim-live.com/en/library/down ... o_cache/1/

Bikes can be repaired but who restarts and from where will depend on how many laps are in at time red flag comes out.

User avatar
WorldSBK
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:59 am

Re: Need help: What does the rule say ?

Post by WorldSBK »

Thank you SO much for the link !!
Got my answers :D
.
_______________________________
http://www.worldsbk.com

Post Reply