Page 1 of 1

Need help: What does the rule say ?

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:45 am
by WorldSBK
Need some help here please in WSBK.

Let's say after the race starts,
rider A crashes out completely, the bike is severely damaged;
rider B crashes later too, bike slightly damaged but can still be used for racing;
rider C's bike leaks oil causing the red flag.

Before the race restarts, are A's B's and C's bikes allowed to be repaired ?
If so, when the race restarts, do all racers keep their place on the starting grid like before the race first started ? Or A, B and C have to be at the bottom of the grid ?

Thank you.

Re: Need help: What does the rule say ?

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 4:39 am
by kenup283
Have a look on pg 55 & 57

http://www.fim-live.com/en/library/down ... o_cache/1/

Bikes can be repaired but who restarts and from where will depend on how many laps are in at time red flag comes out.

Re: Need help: What does the rule say ?

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:45 pm
by WorldSBK
Thank you SO much for the link !!
Got my answers :D
.