Page 1 of 1

Setting New Feed

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:58 pm
by BMac
Hi,

When I log into the main page the news headline I get every time is "Analyzing KTM's RC16 MotoGP Bike - Can it be Competitive?" from August 2016. Is there any way that I can get the recent headlines rather than having to go to MotoGP in the news dropdown menu.

Thank you in anticipation.

Brendan.

Re: Setting New Feed

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:22 pm
by Kropotkin
Hi Brendan,

That shouldn't happen. There are no posts pinned to the top of the main page.

Have you tried refreshing the page? Go there and press Ctrl+F5, which should force your browser to clear it. I think the key on a Mac is CMD+R.

Re: Setting New Feed

Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:25 am
by BMac
Thank you, thank you. That Crl + F5 worked it's magic and now I am as happy as can be.

Brendan.

Re: Setting New Feed

Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:14 pm
by Kropotkin
BMac wrote:Thank you, thank you. That Crl + F5 worked it's magic and now I am as happy as can be.

Brendan.
A trick to remember for the future, should it happen to other websites as well.